The Best Advice I had taken…: Balance

20 08 2009
The Best Advice(s) I had taken…
When I was still in college… my parents never fails to say that I should..
1. Enjoy life, because I am still young. Get serious about my school and enjoy my weekends to the fullest. No need to grow up all in one day. Just take it a step at a time.
2. Don’t go off trying to find a boyfriend. They say, Love happens when i least expect it. So just go and enjoy yourself, act responsibly, but have fun.
3. They told me to play hard now and i will work hard the rest of my life…work hard now (meaning make a great foundation for myself) and i will be able to make a choice of what i want to do for the rest of my life.

As I grow up… I learn these things…
It’s important to believe in myself as a person and to never give up things that makes me …ME. I think it’s all a balance but i do believe that i should focus on life a bit more… if i do that now i can enjoy more fun later. Do both. Work to live, and play to have fun. Take advantage of every opportunity and believe in myself. Learn to enjoy the simple pleasures in life..and try not to get into debt…(that is a great fun spoiler.)
If there is anything I really want to do, any big dream I have, I should position myself in such a way as to make it a reality. As John Lennon said, “life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans,” but a little strategy here and there can make all the difference.

The good thing about life is that I have a lot of time; I can try things out. I just take the flow, I don’t take life too seriously, but I make a decision… where do I want to be. If I don’t know, which decision would I be more proud of having made in the end? Then, I ask myself what do I need to do to get there?
Just making a list of life goals, large and small, has inspired me to do so many thing with the rest of my life that I don’t know if I’ll be able to fit them all in!
This goal was seeking a one line answer to the question, which now seems such a narrow perspective to take and frankly a waste. Who wants to have one fixed path forever? My intention is to enjoy the journey of life in all its twists and turns- that’s what I’ll be doing with the rest of my life! 😉  XOXO
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

